SHIKARPUR: Responding the order by Election Commission of Pakistan the re-election was held on 21 Polling Stations of NA-202 Shikarpur-1 constituency on Monday.
The polling process was started on 08am which was ended at 5 pm in peaceful situation without occurring any untoward incident at any polling station.
While in order to meet the security purpose during the polls, more than 3500 police personnel and more than 200 Rangers were deployed at all the 21 polling stations.
PML-N candidate Dr. Muhammad Ibrahin Jatoi and PPP candidate Aftab Shahban Mirani were in fighting the re-election.
While there were 23951 registered voters to avail the right of votes on 21 polling stations of Taluka Khanpur District Shikarpur.
The Results in respect of the Election for National Assembly Seat in NA 202 Shikarpur-1 Constituency was revised after repelling
of 21 polling Stations held on May 06 2014 by the Returning Officer for rerolls On 21 polling Stations of NA 202 – Shikarpur -1 Syed Muhammad Shakeel first Senior Civil Judge /Assistant Session Judge Shikarpur on Wednesday the 7th of May 2014.
According to Revised results the PPPP candidate Aftab Shahban Mirani was declared Successful in wining the seat of National Assembly NA 202 Shikarpur 1 by Securing 54013 Votes in Total with leading number of 233 Votes. While his opponent PML-N candidates Dr, Muhammad Ibrahim Jatoi was defeated by getting 53780 votes collectively after re-polling of 21 polling stations out of 139464 votes polled when 5833 votes were rejected against the 260355 registered voters in the constituency.
The re-election on 21 polling Stations in NA 202 Shikarpur 1 was conducted on may 06 2014 on the Order of election commission of Pakistan in the light of the decision of Election Tribunal Sukkur and the Nadra report after PPPP Candidate Aftab shahban Mirani has challenged the results declared by election authorities in favour of Dr. Jatoi.
The PML-N defeated candidate Dr , Muhammad Ibrahim Jatoi has not expected the revised results of NA-202 Shikarpur-1. While on the other hand according to Dr, Muhammad Ibrahim Jatoi that he has determined to challenge the revised results in the courts of law and the election commission of Pakistan for better justice.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *