N-league wins seat in Abbottabad by-election

ABBOTTABAD: Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz candidate Sardar Muhammad Farid has won by-election held for Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Assembly constituency PK-45 on Thursday.

According to unofficial results from 109 polling stations, Farid secured 27682 votes to win the seat in the provincial assembly.

The Pakistan Tehreek-Insaf lost the seat as its candidate Ali Asghar bagged 21227 votes.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *