MQM, JI, PTI, APML to attend Qadri’s APC today

ISLAMABAD: Jamaat-e-Islami (JI), Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI), Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM) and All Pakistan Muslim League (APML) have decided to participate in the All Parties Conference (APC) summoned by Tahirul Qadri.

On the other hand, the Awami National Party (ANP), Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) and Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam-Sami (JUI-S) have refused to attend the Qadri’s APC.

Pakistan Awami Tehreek (PAT) chief Tahirul Qadri has convened an APC on July 29 with aim to discuss implications and fallout of the Model Town tragedy and reaching a joint strategy for punishing those responsible for the bloodshed and providing justice to the oppressed.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *