CM Sindh Inaugurates 193rd Urs of Sachal Sarmast in Daraza Sharif

Shakeel Khan
Chief Minister (CM) Sindh Syed Qaim Ali Shah inaugurated the 193rd Urs Celebration of Sachal Sarmast on Sunday. The three-day Urs began at Daraza Sharif in Gambat town of Khairpur district. Caretaker of the shrine Sakhi Qabool Farooqi washed the tomb and formally announced the commencement of the Urs celebrations.
Sindh CM Qaim Ali Shah laid a floral wreath on the Mazar. A large number of Saffron-clad followers of Sachal Sarmast, embracing each other with Sufi greeting of “Haq Maujood Sada Maujood”, have already reached Daraza to attend the Urs celebrations of the saint and poet hazara Sachal Sarmast.
The local administration has beefed up security.
The CM also listened local songs of Sachal and distributed the awards among the prominent personalities on the occasion.
Earlier, speaking on the occasion, CMsaid that mysticism was the greatest philosophy in the world and added that Sindh was the land of Sufis.
He said that he had been visiting the shrine of Hazrat Sachal Sarmast since his student life.
He said that sufi singers associated with the shrine of Sachal Sarmast would be extended financial assistance
Sachal Sarmast was born in 1739 at Daraza in the former State of Khairpur. His poetry collections are available in many languages, including Urdu, Sindhi, Arabic, Persian, and Saraeki. He is recognised as a mystic poet of seven languages.
The musical concert, Sughar Conference and literary conference is also being held in Sachal Auditorium Khairpur city in which poets, writers and prominent personalities are being read out their poetry and papers on the life of Sachal.

Sachal Awards

Shakeel Khan
Chief Minister (CM) Sindh Syed Qaim Ali Shah and Sindh Minister for Oukaf Abdul Haeeb gave away awards to Zuilfqar Ali, Mazhar Hussain and Samina Kanwal for best singers, Dr Javed Chandio for best research papers and Mazhar Abro for best poet.
Special awards went to Usman Ali Ansar and Agha Sofi, they won Sachal life time achievement award, Luqman Khokhar received best sughar award.
A Sachal special award was presented to Dr Mahar Khadim, Manthar Ali Bugti, Khaliq Dino Noonari, Bharuddin, Mola Bux Lark also received awards.
The awards distribution ceremony was followed by a Mehfil-i-Sima in which renowned singers of the Sindh sang Sachal Sain’s poetry.
On the Occasion, MNA Dr Mahreen Bhutto, Secretary Culture Aijaz Memon, Commissioner Sukkur Muhammad Abbas Baloch, DIG Sukkur zone javed Odho, Political Secretary to CM Sindh Lal Bux Mangi, Deputy Commissioner (DC) Khairpur Munwar Ali Muthiani, SP Khairpur Usman Ghani and other officials were also present.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *