Stalwarts to form non political local Alliance

LARKANA: Several Anti PPP stalwarts of different political parties along with former PPP MPA and angry PPP local leaders joined a new political wing Larkana Awami Itehad (LAI) to defeat the PPP in upcoming elections here in Larkana.
The meeting hosted by former PPP MPA Haji Munwar Ali Abbasi and largely attended by the familiar personalities among Former Chief Minister Sindh and PML-N Leader Sardar Mumtaz Bhutto along with his party members and son Ameer Bux Bhutto, Divisional President PML F Larkana Syed Akbar Shah Rashidi, Pakistan Tehreek Insaaf Leader Shafqat Hussain Unar, former Taluka Nazim Qurban Abbasi, Chief of Gopang community Sardar Fida Hussain Gopang, former PPP Taluka Nazim Larkana and PML F Leader Nazir Shaikh, Syed Deedar Ali Shah and several others.
The meeting unanimously decided a unite struggle by Larkana Awami Itehad with all political parties fractions among PML N, PPP (ideology workers), PTI, PML-F and other parties. They also vowed to work under the banner of Larkana Awami Itehad at any cost and no bargaining and any threats during struggle in election.
The participants unanimously elected Mumtaz Ali Bhutto as the Chief patron (LAI), Haji Munwar Ali Abbasi as its Convenor to lead the objectives on the occasion.
Speaking to the journalists after meeting, Sardar Mumtaz Ali Bhutto said that the objective behind the formation of Larkana Awami Itehad only meant for welfare of masses and no one party will be allowed to take the rights of poor masses as the routine in elections, but they will serve under Larkana Awami Itehad.
He further said Sindh province particularly Larkana was passing through a critical situation, PPP rulers have posted selective most corrupt officers and made the lives of common men miserable, the masses are now knocking their doors for seeking help to get rid from these corrupt rulers and bureaucrats, added that we will not hesitate to take any step and serve the masses by LAI in this regard.
To a question about the statement of former home minister and PPP leader Dr Zulifqar Mirza, he replied that “he is astonished over such a injustice of PPP government in Sindh, why not their (PML-N) government and federal institutions are taking steps but reluctant to take any notice of DR Mirza statements to initiate investigation” against Zardari and his corrupt team. Mumtaz Butto further said what he is saying (Dr. Zulfikar Mirza) with concrete evidences against rulers.
Larkana Awami Itehad (LAI) will meet again on 15 May 2015 at Dahesar house to make further line of action.
Well informed Sources told this scribe that formation of Larkana Awami Itehad should not be deemed as ordinary step it will change political climax, all anti PPP forces have become active to challenge the PPP in upcoming local body’s elections.


Deputy Superintendent of Police (DSP) Shikarpur Abdul Qudoos Kalwar and Station House Officer (SHO) New Faujdari Abdul Hameed Khakhrani held a press conference at DSP Office Shikarpur on Saturday noon.
Talking to news men DSP Kalwar has said that police have raided several places of jurisdiction of New Faujdari Police Station and arrested 04 accused identified as Major aka Zohaib Odho, Ishfaque Ahmed Lashari, Arbelo Jatoi and notified dacoit Dana aka Mirchoo Jatoi, in separate police raid, police have arrested drug peddlers identified as Lakho aka Lakhmir Mahar, Asadullah Sethar, Karim Bux Shar, Abdul Sattar Sheikh, Atta Muhammad aka Atto Sheikh, Mubarak aka Mureed Jatoi, Bilawal Sheikh, who wanted to police in several cases, police recovered six stolen motorbikes, 2380 gm Chars, 1900 gm Hemp, 5 liters & 2 bottle wine, 2 Rifle 7mm bore, 2 Gun SBBL 12 bore & 2 cartage, 2 TT Pistols, 06 bullets and rupees 13900/= cash from their possession, another police raid, police have arrested three Patharedars identified as Gul Muhammad Chachar, Abdul Hakeem Chachar and Sardar Chachar and recovered three stolen motorbikes from their possession.
DSP Kalwar also claimed that SHO Newfujdari Abdul Hameed Khakhrani and his team have also arrested 18th absconder criminals who wanted to police in several heinous crimes named Arslan Jatoi, Dost Ali Jatoi, Badar Sundrani, Muhammad Hanif Soomro, Suhbat Jatoi, Zawar Hussain Bukejo, Nawab Bukejo, Yar Muhammad aka Yaro Kursi Jatoi, Imam uddin Shar, Ahsan Jatoi, Amanullah Shar, Rahim Bux Shar, Hidatullah Shar, Pandhi Jafferi, Gulzar Jafferi, Khuda Bux Jafferi, Abdul Latif Jafferi and Abdul Khalique Jafferi and recovered three stolen motorcycles and challan them.
DSP Kalwar further told to news men that Senior Superintendent of Police (SSP) Shikarpur Saqib Ismail Memon announced twenty five thousands cash prize for SHO Khakhrani and his team.
On the occasion DSP Kalwar and SHO Khakhrani handed over the keys of the motorcycles of the motorcycles owners.


Motorcycle and Chingchi collided at Larkana-Shikarpur Indus highway near Kheer Thar Canal in the limits of Garhi Yaseen Police Station on Saturday.
According to reports a speedy motorcycle coming from village Dakhan for Shikarpur and collided a Chingchi coming from opposite direction.
As a result of accident an elderly person identified as Mureed Kharoos of 55, residential of Dakhan village was died on the spot while Mrs Najima, Muhammad Sharif and Chingchi driver Aushique Soomro were sustained serious injuries.
Area police officials (APOs) rushed on the spot and body of deceased handed over to his heirs after conducting post-mortem examination from Taluka Headquarter (THQ) Hospital Garhi Yaseen and injured persons admitted in Taluka Headquarter (THQ) Hospital Garhi Yaseen for medical treatment. FIR was not registered till this news was flashed.