PTI MNA Siraj Khan refuses to resign

ISLAMABAD: Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) MNA, Siraj Muhammad Khan has refused to resign. Siraj Khan’s request for his resignation not be approved has been granted by National Assembly Speaker Ayaz Sadiq.
Siraj Muhammad Khan was elected from NA-6 (Nowshera) during the 2013 general elections.
A deadlock persists over the acceptance of PTI MNAs resignations. NA Speaker Ayaz Sadiq says that the resignations will have to be individually verified, while the PTI states that there should be collective verification.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *