PTI announces 10 candidates for Senate polls

ISLAMABAD: Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) has announced names of its 10 candidates for the forthcoming elections of the upper house of the Parliament.

Mohsin Aziz, Shibly Faraz, Fazal Muhammad and Salman Afridi will contest from PTI’s side for general seats in the Senate, said PTI spokesperson Shireen Mazari.

She said Samina Abid and Rabia Basri will be the party’s candidates for women’s seats while Noman Wazir and Latif Yousufzai will vie for technocrats’ slots.

John William and Ravi Kumar will compete for minorities’ seats.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *