Press Club new body takes charge and vowed to serve Journalist community

Imtiaz Gorar
The new body of Larkana Press Club was elected here on Monday.
The meeting of general body was held under the former President Larkana Press Club Zaffar Abro, the meeting unanimously elected new office bearers, for President S Iqbal Babu, for Vice President Tarque
Hussain Durani, General Secretary Ghulam Murtaza Kalhoro, Joint Secretary Sheraz Mehmood Pathan, Treasurer Muhammad Hanif Suhag and six other working committee members among Syed Sabir Hussain Shah,
Nadeem Soomro, Sarkash Sadhayo and others also elected on the occasion.
All journalist community congratulated newly elected body and extended their support for unity of journalists for resolving their genuine issues.
Meanwhile, Deputy Commissioner Larkana Ghanwar Ali Leghari hosted the tea party in the honour of new office bearers at Circuit House Larkana and congratulated to S Iqbal Babu and his body on their selection.
Deputy Commissioner talking to journalists of Larkana said that it is a positive development that journalist community in Larkana have unified on one plate form. District administration will take possible efforts to resolve long standing demands of residential plots for journalists and other issues.
SSP Larkana Khalid Mustafa Korai also hosted tea party in honor of newly elected body and handed over Rs 100000 for Larkana Press Club.
On the occasion, Sindh Journalists Foundation and Karachi Union of Journalist (KUJ) have congratulated new body of Larkana Press Club President S Iqbal Babu and extended full support and coordination to the Journalist working for the community and public.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *