PPMA new body elects S. Allahwala for year 2014-2015

Sameer Nazir Siyal
Pakistan Pharmaceutical Manufacturers Association executive members have elected Saeed Allahwala as Chairman (PPMA) for the year 2014-2015 as its annual CEC meeting recently held in Karachi.
On the occasion, Mansoor Dilawar of Searle IV solutions was elected as Sr. Vice Chairman of PPMA.
While, Dr. Shiekh Kaiser Waheed of Medisure Laboratories Pakistan (Pvt) Ltd, Karachi elected unanimously as the Chairman PPMA Southern Zone and Mr. Ijaz Ahmed Siddiqui of Himont Pharmaceuticals (Pvt) Ltd, Lahore was elected as the Chairman PPMA Northern Zone unopposed.
On the reserved two seats of women candidates, Dr Shahida Qaiser (pharmatec Pakistan Karachi) and Dr Shehla J.Akram (Don Valley Pharma Lahore) were recommended by the house to be co-opted as the members of the Central Executive Committee of PPMA.
Whereas, the other members of CEC were included among Zahid Saeed, Shamim Ahmed,Saboor Ahmed,Mohammad Abdullah, Ehtisham-ul-Haq, Hamid Raza, Shahzad Saeed, Mian Khalid Rehman, Ilyas Nainitalwalla, Choudhery Muhammad Israr Sharif, Amjad Ali Khan, Tauqeer ul Haq, M.Haroon Qassim, Nasir J.Chowdhry, Mian Shafiq Ur Rehman, Mohammad Tahir Azam, Abuzar Faizi, Shafiq Ahmed Abbasi, Shehla J.Akram press released said.
Saeed Allahwala thanked CEC members for electing him as chairman PPMA and stated that he would try his best to fulfill the responsibilities given to him with dedication & honesty in future.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *