PM constitutes committee for dialogue with PTI, PAT

ISLAMABAD: Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif has constituted a five-member cabinet committee to hold dialogue with the leadership of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) and Pakistan Awami Tehreek (PAT) and facilitate other parties to resolve crisis.

Federal Ministers Saad Rafique, Abdul Qadir Baloch, Akram Durrani, Ahsan Iqbal and Advisor to Prime Minister Irfan Siddiqui are members of the committee. They have been assigned to task to contact both the parties besides other opposition parties.
Meanwhile, Information Minister Pervaiz Rashid has said the government is ready to move forward ahead to resolve the political crisis through dialogue.

In a TV interview, he said Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif is ready to go to the home of Imran Khan to resolve the issue even on foot as he wants to settle down this crisis through political means.

Pervaiz Rashid said the government has taken every possible step to satisfy PTI and could go beyond the steps under the ambit of constitution.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *