England bat against New Zealand in 3rd ODI

SOUTHAMPTON: England captain Eoin Morgan won the toss and elected to bat against New Zealand in the third one-day international at Southampton on Sunday.

England made two changes from the side that lost the second ODI by 13 runs under the Duckworth/Lewis method for rain-affected matches after all-rounder Chris Jordan (side strain) and fast bowler Liam Plunkett (thigh strain) were ruled out of the remainder of this five-match series.

They were replaced by Northamptonshire all-rounder David Willey, a left-arm paceman, and Durham quick Mark Wood, who both made their ODI debut in England´s washed out match against Ireland in Dublin last month.
New Zealand also made two changes after levelling the series at 1-1 at The Oval following England´s record 210-run victory in the first ODI at Edgbaston.
They left out Trent Boult, who had a back injury that required a scan, and gave an ODI debut to fellow left-arm seamer Ben Wheeler.
Meanwhile off-spinner Nathan McCullum, whose nine overs at The Oval cost 86 runs, was replaced by fast bowler Matt Henry.

It was on this ground two years ago that New Zealand opener Martin Guptill made 189 not out — equalling West Indies great Vivian Richards´ record for the highest individual ODI score in England.

England: Alex Hales, Jason Roy, Joe Root, Eoin Morgan (captain), Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler (wkt), Sam Billings, Adil Rashid, David Willey, Mark Wood, Steven Finn

New Zealand: Martin Guptill, Brendon McCullum (capt), Kane Williamson, Ross Taylor, Grant Elliott, Mitchell Santner, Luke Ronchi (wkt), Ben Wheeler, Matt Henry, Tim Southee, Mitchell McClenaghan

Umpires: Bruce Oxenford (AUS), Tim Robinson (ENG), Third umpire: Steve Davis (AUS)
Match referee: Javagal Srinath (IND)