Eight first time Senators elected from Balochistan

QUETTA: Senate elections were held on 12 seats from Balochistan and eight first time Senators were elected.
The eight first time Senators include: Muhammad Usman, Sardar Azam Khan and Gul Bushara from PkMAP. Mir Naimatullah Zehri and Engineer Agha Shahbaz Khan Durrani were elected from the PML-N. From the NP, Mir Kabir and Dr Ashok Kumar were elected as first time Senators. Dr. Jahanzeb Jamali Dini from the BNP-M was elected.

Senators with past tenures include JUI-F’s Moulana Abdul Ghafoor Haideri, Hasil Khan Bizenjo from NP, PML-N’s Kalsoom Parveen and independent candidate Yousaf Badini.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *