Arrest Warrants for Imran Khan, Tahirul Qadri and others

ISLAMABAD: The Anti-Terrorism Court in Islamabad has issued arrest warrants for Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) chief, Imran Khan, Awami Muslim League (AML) chief, Sheikh Rasheed Ahmed, Pakistan Awami Tehreek (PAT) chief, Dr. Tahirul Qadri and others.
The arrest warrants have been issued on the police department’s request, in connection with the attack on the Pakistan Television (PTV) building and the parliament.
Besides Imran Khan, Tahirul Qadri, and Sheikh Rasheed, arrest warrants have also been issued for Chief Minister Khyber-Pakhtunkhwa Pervez Khattak, PTI Central Vice President Shah Mehmood Qureshi, Asad Umar and PAT’s Raheeq Abbasi.
The accused are wanted by the police for attacking the PTV building and the parliament building as well as assaulting police officers. Cases against them have been registered at the Secretariat police station.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *