Suspended 19 MQM Rabita committee members stand restored in 12 hours

KARACHI: The Rabitta Committee of Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM) restored membership of its 19 members after they tendered their apologies on Sunday.

MQM Chief Altaf Hussain ratified the decision of the Rabitta Committee to restore their membership.

Earlier in the day, the MQM Rabita Committee had suspended its 19 members for behaving irresponsibly.

A handout of MQM Rabita Committee said that the 19 members of the committee were suspended for an indefinite period and they would not be attending any of MQM’s functions until further orders.

Those members who were suspended and then restored by the party include: Khalid Maqbool Siddiqui, Haider Abbas Rizvi, Rasheed Gondal, Dr. Sagheer Ahmed, Kanwar Naveed, Adil Siddiqui, Ashfaq Mangi, Nasreen Jalil, Adil Khan, Tauseef Khanzada, Shakir Ali, Nisar Phanwar, Saif Yar Khan, Yousuf Shahwani, Aslam Afridi, Mumtaz Anwar, Kaiful Wara, Aminul Huque and Ahmad Saleem Siddiqui.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *