PTI, JI, PML-Q, ANP nominate members for “ATNAPC”

ISLAMABAD: The government Thursday received names of representative from Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI), Jamat-e-Islami (JI), Pakistan Muslim League-Quaid (PML-Q) and Awami National Party (ANP) for Anti-Terrorism National Action Plan Committee (ATNAPC).

According to sources, the Federal Interior Minister Chaudhry Nisar Ali Khan would chair the first meeting of ATNAPC on Friday at 4 PM.

PTI nominated Shah Mehmood Qureshi, PML-Q Mushahid Hussain Syed, ANP Afrasaib Khattak, while JI named Sahabzada Tariq for the committee.

Federal Minister Abdul Qadir Baloch would also represent the government in the committee.

Yesterday, all parliamentary parties conference headed by Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif had approved the formation of ATNAPC.

The committee has been given a task to devise a national action plan against terrorism within a week.

One representative of each parliamentary party would be included in the committee.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *